Latest News

Triple Tenure at MMG

Effective July 1, 2022 Jacqueline Barlow, Katherine Ralston, and Sean Collins are promoted to the rank of Associate Professor having obtained tenure at the University of California, Davis.

Sad news regarding Ichiro Amitani

Sad news that Ichiro Amitani, a Research Associate in Steve Kowalczykowski’s lab, passed away this past Tuesday, October 26, 2021 after an optimistic struggle with pancreatic cancer.

2021 Undergraduate Awards

Congratulations to graduating microbiology seniors who have received undergraduate awards from the College of Biological Sciences!

Goldwater Scholarships

Keely Ji (Hwang Lab) and Maya Mysore (Collins Lab) are two UC Davis juniors who are among the winners of the nation’s premier undergraduate award of its type in the natural sciences, mathematics and engineering.

Give Day 2021

Wolf Heyer has chosen to be a Give Day Challenge Sponsor in memory of our dear colleague Professor Emeritus Marty Privalsky.

2021 Akira Okubo Prize

Congratulations to Michael Savageau for receiving the 2021 Akira Okubo Prize of the Society for Mathematical Biology! 

In Memoriam Marty Privalsky

Sad news that our dear colleague and beloved friend Marty Privalsky peacefully passed away Wednesday Oct. 28, 2020.